Il Dio Sotto La Pelle

by Piero Piccioni

  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


  • Limited Edition Double Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    √ Released on 500 copies worldwide
    √ Gatefold Cover
    √ Brand new sleeve artwork
    √ Remastered from the original master tapes

    Includes unlimited streaming of Il Dio Sotto La Pelle via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



SONOR MUSIC EDITIONS and MUSICA PER IMMAGINI are proud to present the reissue of "IL DIO SOTTO LA PELLE" OST by maestro Piero Piccioni, originally recorded for the 1974 film-documentary directed by Folco Quilici and Carlo Alberto Pinelli. Released on a double LP set and remastered from the first generation master tapes including 12 restored unreleased tracks, this beatiful and sought-after score by maestro Piccioni released for the first time over 20 years ago is now enriched with new graphics inspired by the original posters and designed by the great Luca Barcellona with Marco Ferretti inside liner notes. A renewed, deluxe edition of this very essential OST by the cult maestro where Jazz, Soul, Exotica, Lounge music and Psychedelia are mixed in an admirable way, introduced by the dreamy voice of Catherine Howe and at times accompained by Edda Dell'Orso's sweet vocalism, with Piero Piccioni's dazzling Hammond organ.

Listen ♫

Side A:
01. It's Possible (vocals: Catherine Howe) - 05:05
02. Inventions - 03:00
03. Let's Dream Anyhow - 01:51
04. Love Will Find A Way - 02:54
05. St. Francis Katmandu - 03:41
06. It's Possible Again - 03:04

Side B:
01. St. Francis Katmandu 2 (vocals: Catherine Howe) - 3:30
02. Nights To Come (vers. flauto) - 02:56
03. New Ways To Live - 01:58
04. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M4) - 03:11
05. No Return Point - 02:20
06. A Starless Night - 02:46
07. Far East Dimensions - 02:12

Side C:
01. No Return Point (2a vers.) - 02:25
02. Give Love A Chance - 03:16
03. No Turning Point - 02:44
04. Katmandu - 04:12
05. Give Love A Chance (vers. alternativa) - 02:46
06. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M6 vers. lunga) - 02:39

Side D:
01. Give Love A Chance (IIa vers.) - 02:47
02. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M21) - 03:36
03. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M29 A) - 01:46
04. It's Possible - 01:41
05. No Return Point (vers. senza piatto) - 02:22
06. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M15 Combo) - 02:57
07. It's Possible (IIa vers.) - 01:54
08. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M15 Pastorale) - 01:46


released February 3, 2020

Music composed, arranged and directed by PIERO PICCIONI
℗ & © 1974 EMI General Music Publishing srl
Licensed by GDM Music srl
Remastering & project supervision: Claudio Fuiano
Artwork and lettering by Luca Barcellona
B2, B4, C1, C5, C6, D1, D2, D3, D5, D6, D7, D8 previously unreleased


all rights reserved



Musica Per Immagini Italy

Founded in 2019 by Luigi Giomini and Marco Ferretti, and based between Naples and Rome, Musica Per Immagini is an independent record label, dedicated to obscure, rare and unreleased sounds from late 60's to mid 90's for cinema, radio and television.

contact / help

Contact Musica Per Immagini

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like Il Dio Sotto La Pelle, you may also like: